Man who stand on toilet high on pot.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chefboyrd420

The Chef
Reaction score
I just created this account because I'm about to start a little setup in a extra space. It's about 3ft deep 11ft long and about 7 high. This is my first time growing inside and I am about to buy the equipment. I hear a lot of different opinions about what "should" happen from some other growers I know, but none of them are experianced enough themselves to give me advice so I was going to see if anyone on here has a little better idea. I also know that there are about a trillion variables(like anything in life), so everyones needs and experiances are always unique. I just want to get a couple opinions. I have been pressed to go "all out" by my close friend, but would prefer to start small on a test run. I wanted to start out with some lowrider breed, but they're always sold out of seeds at any of the major banks. I don't know if I shoud grow hydro or start with something easier. I dont know if I should use a mh or hps bulb. 600 watts? I have a deal on the equipment, but want to keep it cheap too. Reflectors and hoods recomendations? Can I just plug a light like this into the wall? Does it need a converter? Do carbon filters actually work when it comes eliminating the smell? Any warnings or things you wish you would have known when you started.