burning and spotting on leaves

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm growing Master x Bubba Kush in a hydroponic/drip set up with rockwool. I started with clones that were in soil. I haven't had many problems until recently. I'm at the end of week 2 flowering. Some of the leaves at the bottom section of the plant are getting burned tips and edges. I've had one leave almost completely shrivel up. I'm guessing it's nutrient burn or possibly Potassium deficiency but I wanted a second opinion. This is my first time growing after all. I've also had some leaves with spots on them that turn translucent and a bit discolored. These occured in lower/mid/upper parts of the plants. I'm suspecting it's from foliar feeding which I have now stopped. The spotting doesn't seem to spread. I'll just notice it one day and it stays the way it is. But the burning on the leaf tips and edges has been increasing the past few days. I'm trying to add more water to the resevoir to get the ppms down. Today I added enough to drop it from 1330 to 930. I'm changing water tomorrow so I was thinking of flushing it with plain water before I reload everything. How long should I do that for? Any suggestions on what the problem(s) could be and what I should do about it?

PHOTOS:

here are 3 leaves I cut off. The bottom 2 are burned and the top one has the spotting.
CIMG2219.JPG

leaf with spots
CIMG2222.JPG

spotting?
CIMG2223.JPG

edge burn
CIMG2224.JPG

spots
CIMG2225.JPG

EDIT

please take the time to read the rules..kids:rolleyes:

sorry thoughtkriminal i am of no help either..i am soil grower..I was hopeing a hydro would have chimmed in by now..what nutes do you use and at what strength? i allso have a problem with that word being used and its not sensored...that one is not sensored but ( a s s ) is..anyway good luck to you my friend and KEEP M GREEN:D