CDL liscense

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

todoobie

Reaction score
Does anyone one here have commercial drivers liscense?

todoobie said:
you could drink a 12 pack of beer the night before , but not smoke weed.

That wld depend on if there is no alcohol in your system at the time of the test...but yes...pot stays in the system way longer. That is the reason I will not get a CDL...luckily driving the regular package cars and 24 foot box vans for UPS does not require one...

hell up until a couple of years ago I couldn't keep my regular drivers license for more than a few months and they were takeing it away again...lol...I could never drive for a living, I'd have to stop everytime something caught my eye...not to mention, driving makes me sleepy.

I had one many, many years ago :hubba:. I used to deliver fuel oil to industrial companies. What a hoot - 53' tanker trailer, power shifting 12 speed transmissions, Eaton 2 speed transaxles... Whites, cab-over IHs, I drove 'em all right out of high school. My favorite was an old rattle trap White - by the time I got my left foot on the clutch and my right hand on the shifter, I was fully extended lmao. With my best girl by my side, black sabbath and grand funk on the 8 track. Making more money than I knew what to do with. It's true what they say - our best days are behind us :D Another flashback, the 2nd tonight! Sorry! Please return to your regularly scheduled illegal activities!

ha ha ha, a cdl? i have'nt even had a drivers license my entire life. i look at it like this. if i get caught driving, what can they take away from me that already has'nt been taken? got pulled over last year, and it is now mandatory, you must go to jail for driving on a suspended license...