Damages = Bigger Yeild?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeerBong

Reaction score
Just wondering if this is common knowledge or if it was just a fluke. I have some outdoor plants going right now, one of which was given to me in late August. Now I'm a noob at this and this girl was in rough shape. So I super cropped her and stuck her in the sun with some bloom nutes and hoped for the best. Now one thing I didn't realize, but which makes perfect sense to me now, was that if you super crop and put the plant directly into flowering those spots on the super-cropped branches never heal correctly as it seems they will only go through this healing process in veg. Hey, learning as I go...
More info on this particular plant:

http://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/showthread.php?t=65864

So I had 3 dangling branches and left them as such. Imagine my surprise when I went out this week to check on my girls and this particular plant, specificly the super cropped branches, where huge. Red hairs, tight buds...it looked as if these branches were off of a different plant all together. They are, in fact, the biggest buds in my entire crop. All my plants are the same strain, and relatively close to each other so the conditions are the same for all plants. So...does damage to a plant actually help it to produce bigger buds? Because it sure seems like it. I'm tempted to go put cuts in all my plants now. Opinion? Anyone have any knowlegde on this?