General Growing Questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ColBlake

Reaction score
I'm new to growing. I picked up a couple Orange Crush female clones at the dispensary 2 weeks ago and kept them under fluorescent light until I transplanted them into 4-gal pots with a Perlite mix today, at 11".

I'll be moving them into a Hydro Hut in a few days to begin the flowering phase under HPS.

My questions: When can I expect the flowering phase to begin after going to the 12/12 schedule? Approximately how long does this strain take to bud until harvest day arrives?

I read through some of the questions/answers about nutes and discovered that the ones the hydro guy sold me are quite a bit different than those covered here for flowering.

I have organic, Big Bloom liquid plant food (.01 -.3 -.7) and Tiger Bloom (2 - 8 - 4). Which one should I use during flowering, and how often? One is called "plant food" and the other "extra strength fertilizer" - What's the difference? Should they be alternated or used together? If so, what is the frequency of "feeding"?

BTW, Nice Forum! Glad you are here!:)

Thanks!

From the start of 12/12, it will take anywhere from 2-3 months to finish the flowering process. I'm not too familiar with strains as I've always grown bagseed so I don't know if that strain is indica or sativa. Indicas finish in around 2 months and sativas can take 3 months or more depending on the strain. If it's a hybrid, it can be expected to finish anywhere in that time period.

Good luck and take care. Some pics would be great. Keep us posted my friend.