"Grow #2: Bubba Kush, GDP, Romulan, Super Grape Ape & Purple Kush

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chuckdee123

Roland Burnett
Reaction score
hey all, new to this website and new to growing. just wanted to keep everyone up to date on my grow and have a place to inquire about whatever may happen throughout this grow.
i have three clones that i put into soil 6 days ago. i have them under a 400w HPS light currently doing 18 hour cycles. i'm splitting a gallon of water between the three of them every two days or so, depending on how dry the soil feels. i'm also using Fox Farm "big bloom" with every other watering (excluding the first couple) i am also planning on getting some Humboldt's Own "gravity" but i'm not sure i will have that in time for this grow. we'll see.
i have a fan for exhaust up above and another fan pointed at the plants. (see photos)
from left to right: bubba kush, GDP, romulan

as i am very new to growing, and most of the members on this website seem very experienced and knowledgeable about the craft, ANY tips/suggestions/criticism is more than welcome.

thanks for looking & wish me luck!

PC140004-1.jpg

PC140003-1.jpg

PC140002-1.jpg

PC140001-1.jpg

is big bloom for vegging or for flowering ? I usually feed once a week..the clones are small and wont be needing to eat much yet, good luck nice choices..

according to the fox farm instructions 'big bloom' is to be used starting the first week with every other watering

has anyone used the fox farm line before? i was happy with the quality of my first grow, but i'm looking for way bigger and way more dense bud. i know it's possible! (largest bud from my first grow was 1.8 grams)
i realize light has a lot to do with it, and am hooking up some better reflection and got the lights closer.
tell me about your experiences with the fox farm line!
thanks