Lowryder first grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chipsngravy

Reaction score
Hello Everyone......

Here are some photos of my plants....one week since planting the seeds....I am growing in a stealth style box. I have 1 250watt cfl with red spectrum and two 75w (actual wattage 15w) blue spectrum energy saving bulbs. I used the 100% germ technique found on this site.....I haven't watered the plants since and they seem to be doing ok. How much do I need to water and how can I tell when the plants need water or are reciving too much??

anyway check them out and see what you people think, any advice would be appreciated!!!!
View attachment DSC00120.JPG

View attachment DSC00123.JPG

View attachment DSC00122.JPG

View attachment DSC00121.JPG

View attachment DSC00119.JPG

View attachment DSC00118.JPG

your kids are 1ooking nice!
Im no pro by a 1ong shot, but i wou1d sugest your pots have ho1es in the bottom so when you water the extra water wi11 run out the bottom so they dont drown,,,
a1so soem rock at the bottom of the pot (on the inside) to a11ow room for air,
the best advise i can give is to research research research here on the site,
1ots of great info at your finger tips,
i have done 2 out door grows the 1ast 2 years, i moved inside this winter, and trying hydro,
good 1uck !
My My

thanks for the replys.....

yes been reading through the site and other grow journals alot.....to be honest I had tried already one grow before but I messed up and the plants got burned very early on. updated my box with an extra fan and two more lights now as well as opting for an 18 / 6 hour light schedule rather than 24 hours on with my previous grow.

are there anyways to avoid/reduce the stretching from cfl or is this just something I will have to put up with?

CNG