Many Thanks"

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mainebud

Reaction score
Hello everybody, I just joined and wanted to say thanks for all the info everybody posts! I am in the planning stages of my grow room and have been studying hard! I can't wait to start a journal. I am especially interested in the scrog method as I am limited to 6 flowering plants. I have purple kush and great white shark seeds on the way so any advice would be great! Thanks again!

hello, and welcome to MP. let us know if you have any question about growroom layouts and such. i have no personal experience with those 2 strains but im sure many others do.

Hey welcome to the site there main i am a scrogger and can help you with any questions 6 plant license so 3 plant scrog 1200 or 2000 watts per 5 x 5 area 3 in veg once your done the flowering on them 3 , take 3 clones and throw other 3 in flower and repeat the process sounds like fun anyways start a journal and i am sure you will get lots of help with your endeavours
Cheers Doc

Thanks for the welcomes! Dr I can have 6 plants flowering. Unlimited clones, seedlings etc. in six months I can double that. I have been studying your journal and already have a perfect space for that 5 x 15! But for now ill start with the legal number of six. So if I do a six plant I should use four 1000 watt hps? What are your thoughts on a ebb and grow system? I know you used totes and soil.

Hello main depending on how big you let them plants go you will want anywhere from 40 watts per Sq foot up 60 - 70 watts per sq foot is a perfect set up but then heat issues can arise imo i would do 6 plants in 5 x 8 foot scrog 3000 watts
giving you 5 x 8 = 40 sq feet