Quit smoking pot?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

morghiuna01

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm a 30 year old single guy. According to the social criteria I'm a successful person. I have a PhD degree in engineering from a university which is always in top 30 in the world. I started my professional job 20 months ago and during this period I have got two promotions and now I'm a manager. I have lots of friends and people enjoy being around me. I have a very good relationship with my parents and sister. I speak 3 languages and now working on the 4th one. I have traveled a lot and can socialize with anyone from any country on any subject. Financially I'm doing OK but not amazing. I work out 3 times a week and have an athletic body. I'm very energetic and I have told that I'm hyper active.

I started smoking pot when I was 26 and since then I've been smoking from once to 4 times a week. The weed has really changed my life because since I have been a smoker, my brains works much better and I'm much more concentrated. I can solve more complicated problems and understand engineering facts much better. When I'm high, I always come up with brilliant ideas which motivates me and drives me in life. I'm more artistic when I'm high and enjoy the music to the end.

The only down part of my life is that I haven't had a girl friend past 3 years. I have dated lots lots of girls but find them either ugly or not bright.

Since 6 months ago I came up with the idea of quitting smoking weed but I'm unable to do that. I have no good reason or no motivation of doing it. I think maybe by being high in past 4 years I have built a fantasy world that not most of the people can understand and enter and that's why I don't have a girl friend.