Reserva Privada OG Kush and a Dutch Passion Durban Poison

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blackwind

Reaction score
I've never done a grow journal before so I thought I'd give it a go. I'm a Colorado med patient and caregiver for my 80 year old Grandma so I'm allowed 12 plants.

Until recently I've been growing three strains I got from some peeps up in Boulder, Blueberry, AK-47, and Armegeddon Skunk. for the last couple years I've been running a homemade aeroponic perpetual harvest and I've gotten a little bored so I've decided to switch to soil with the Earth Juice nute line.

I'm also a little bored with my three strains so I broke down and ordered some beans from Attitude. I got the OGs and Durban Poison and a few freebies that I may start later in the journal so well just have to see what happens.

I'm about three weeks into flower with my first batch of Organic Blueberry and just started flowering a couple AKs. this journal is really going to be about the two feminized OGs and the DP that I just started but i may throw in a few shots of the others as I progress just to keep it interesting.

I have a modified office cabinet that I use for cloning on top (under a 4 tube 2' T5) and first stage of veg on the bottom (250w HID). I've added 4 120mm computer fans in the top and bottom of the cabinet to keep the air moving and in the winter I control them with a temperature activated switch to keep the temp up.

My second stage of Veg is a little 3x3 tent with a 400w MH. I usually run 3 week cycles so I keep two vegging in the bottom of the cabinet and 4 in the little tent. I've scaled back on what i have going now to allow for the introduction of the two new strains and still stay compliant with the 12 plant rule. My ultimate goal is to have six strains running two at a time every three weeks.