Sexed my plants early, now I cant get them to veg!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lordhighlama

dont mind the simple lama
Reaction score
Well I just made my first post over in the intro section. So it should come as no shock that I am a newb when it comes to raising the ladies. During my first grow, I had one lady that took longer than I though. At the same time I had three saplings that were on 12/12 with my other plant. All three of them sexed and I ended up with two ladies.

So once they sexed I pulled them from the light and tried to let them hold over with natural light until my first plant finished up. Unfortunately that again is real close to 12/12, so these two little girls have been on 12/12 for far to long I fear. Both are showing a little bud on top. They are now on 18/6 but don't seem to be vegging.

Is there any way to salvage this mess? Or is there no way to get them to veg for a while?

Sorry for such a long winded post! :holysheep:

well from what I understand once you put them back on 18\6 or 24 of light they will in time reveg. This may take up to 3 weeks to do. I haven't personally done it cuz I only have one grow under my belt and working on number 2.

How long have they been under 12\12? and how long ago did they go under 18\6?

jane_doe said:
well from what I understand once you put them back on 18\6 or 24 of light they will in time reveg. This may take up to 3 weeks to do. I haven't personally done it cuz I only have one grow under my belt and working on number 2.

How long have they been under 12\12? and how long ago did they go under 18\6?

They were under 12/12 for at least 3 weeks, and have only been back on 18/6 for just over 1 week.

yeah just give em time. they should be fine.

Congrats on the lady's :) now you know for sure your gonna have some fine somke in a few months :)

UPDATE...