Tiresias Mist - Femenizing seeds

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aksarben

Reaction score
Bought some Tiresias Mist and have my first plant up to some size. Guy that grows/breeds in Colorado recommended to spray every day when it is in the beginnings of flower mode for 4 days, a branch you want to have pollen. Not sure on the ingredient, but many say colloidal silver. I can also make up STS as well. I work in a lab.

Do you spray just a few node on the branch you wish to make into a male, or do you spray nodes and leaves as well?

If you are wanting to be making feminized seeds, I suggest that you do a ton of reading. It is my personal belief that the tons of hermies we see these days are from inexperienced people trying to make fem seeds without having the correct experience and knowledge. A couple of decades ago, you never saw hermies….

Yes, there is some information out there, especially on Youtube.com for making femenized seeds. Silver Thiosulfate seems to inhibit productions of Ethylene, and is sensitive to light, and therefore needs to be applied at the period of dark rest. I would think, just to be on the side of actually working, that Colloidal Silver and this Tiresias Mist would also benefit from applications AFTER the lights out period.

If you have a female "OG Kush" and wish to make a cross with "Death Star" looks like you could use male induced and saved pollen form the Kush plant and fertilize a single flower bud of the Death Star to make up a hybrid.

Her is a link to a procedure using STS: https://steemit.com/cannabis/@thecl...abis-pollen-featuring-the-gorgeous-early-dane

It is better to learn to walk before running or dancing ballet...