Very 1st grow, free seeds rule!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

freedomiskey

Reaction score
Hell all, I am a super newb grower and a vetran smoker. I am posting a journal to get feedback on what I'm doing right and wrong from the pros. I will stay on top of this intill the day when I replant me 2nd crop.

Room: I bought a house that has a sealed cooled wine cellar in it and don't even like wine so the choice was obvious. The dark cycles are perfectly dark and the room already had cooling and ventilation built in.

Light: 8 4ft 80w aquarium flourecents for the first few weeks. I have built a frame that houses 6 150 cans for either Mh or HPS, still trying to decide, that runs up and down on a pulley system for when my babies get bigger.
I will only be running 1 crop at a time for now so when I get to flowering I will just re set the light cycle to a 12/12 from the 18/6 I have now.

Soil: Fox Farm Happy Tree soil. I have purchased FF grow big for the 1 month aniversary of my babies.

Seeds: I really couldn't tell you. I have a friend of a friend that is a generous grower and has promised me an unlimited supply for as long as she was around. All of what I got had either stripes or spots on the cases. We will see what happens but she promised supers.

Today is the 2 week aniversary of the planting.
Pic1 is the spotted
Pics 2+3 are the striped.

Once again, please send me all feedback as I am very new to this. Thank you all once again for getting me this far.

pic1.jpg

pic2.jpg

pic3.jpg

HI,

Welcome to MP! There are lots of very cool growers here that will help you learn about growing this amazing plant. I suggest that you do LOTS of reading in the FAQs, Stickies, and grow resources to learn more. There is a wealth of info from past threads and it's all at your fingertips if you master the search function.