White Rhino growlog

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

old blue

Reaction score
This is my first time growing white rhino, so i thought i'd start a log and share my experience with all u good people. I only had 2 rhino seeds from nirvana that i got from a friend. So after germing them via paper towel method, and then putting them into rockwool cubes, they both luckily took off. So, i then vegged them under my 400mh for 4 weeks, til they were about 8" tall, and 14" wide(i fimmed them, to keep em short and bushy. look at the 2nd node split in the last pic). Then a lil under 2 wks ago, i put em under my 400hps and flipped em to 12/12. At 6 days into flower, 1 proved to be fem, and then 2 days later, the other showed his balls. :-( So, after choppin his head off, i now have 1 beautiful bushy lady, that as of today, is 25" tall, with an even canopy of about 25 branches.

Right before putting her into flower, i took 2 clones from her, that i now have to the right of her. I'll be skipping the veg cycle all together, as a test to see how much they'll grow being put directly into flowering, after forming a good root structure in the diy bubbler cloner.

I also took 4 more clones off of her, as soon as she showed her sex, a wk into flowering, that are now in the cloner. I'll be keeping 1 as a mother, and will grow the other 3 out, while waiting for this group to be done flowering.

btw, i'm using single 5 gal buckets, dwc, changing out the water every 2wks during flowering. I'm using floranova grow and bloom nutes, with some liquid karma, calmag, and carboload(while in flower).

The last 2 days, she's grown 2-3" per night!

PC250244.JPG

PC250245.JPG

PC250246.JPG

PC250247.JPG

PC260245.JPG