yellow leaves, total newb here

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hico

Reaction score
I was hoping someone can tell me whats going on with these plants becuase everything I do seems to make it worse.

Two plants started out in planting pots using miracle grow soil. I moved the smallest one to a hydro unit, willing to sacrifice it to test my skills and learn basically. The larger one was a very fast grower, hit 1 ft in just a couple weeks then slowed way down. It started growing again and I decided to leave it in the soil. However now that its cool out they cant really stay outside anymore.

the hydro consists of moondust nutrient and distilled water. The soil was left alone but I have used a foliar on it and that seems to mildly slow the yellowing leaves. I didnt realize it was a mistake to pluck all the bright yellow leaves off until I came here so its missing a good deal that already turned. I thought line prunning a bush, its bad to leave the dead or dying behind.

Anyhow, more and more are turning yellow and I cant figure out if its heat, lack or too much light, is it lacking nitrogen like I read here for others, or is it in need of co2 or something ?

I also hear people telling others to flush , flush, flush , I cant find any info on what flushing is or how to do it, but does that even apply to soil ?

heres some pics thanks

211.JPG

213.JPG

215.JPG