Please Help me

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Blowe1103

Reaction score
Ok guys this is my first time growing and i have a few questions.
Some facts to start off i am using soil and some seeds i got from my friend that are good seeds. I have 4 plants that are in 5 Gallon buckets they have been in the veg state for about 2 months now mabye a little longer. They are under 2 100 watt flourescents. They are about 2 feet tall right now. First question 1) i transplanted them into the 5 gallon buckets a few weeks ago and the buckets are white is that bad? 2) one of my plants is shorter and bushier than the others the leaves look healthy and are big but they droop alot and cover up the inside nodes and the stems to them are reddish purple what does this mean? i am growing all the same and the other plants are not drooping at all and have green stems. Is it bad to trim the leaves that are dropping so the inner nodes get mroe light? And if i should trim them what is the best way to do so. Thank you very much for your time hopefully i can get this solved

1} white buckets are fine
2} looks like ya got more than 1 kind, or a dif phenotype of the same strain, no biggie(as they say "variety is the spice of life!)
Don't trim anything, if your other plants are not casting shadow on the shorty, just leave it. How much room to you have to grow(height-wise) cause if those are sativa, you might have to top em. When ya gonna switch your lights to 12/12?

Some pics of your plants would help. No one can really tell you what you need to do to them until they see what you have.

Trimming fan leaves off of a plant to get better light on lower leaves is much like cutting your arms off so your legs don't have to work as hard.

It sort of sounds good, but is actually a really crazy thing to do.