Auto Questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KentuckyGold

Reaction score
Hey hope all is well. I am new at growing and am soaking up all information I can! I already have some regular plants coming this spring that will be grew outdoors; however I am very interested in growing auto. Another poster on here introduced me to this idea. I have a couple questions I would love to have some help with.

1. I seen on the auto basics thread that most plants grow to 12 inches. Are there any strains that grow taller and produce more? I will be putting these outside as well.

2. This ties right in with question 1; are these plants outdoor hardy? Im just recently researching these plants and most of what I read talks about them growing indoors. Whats your all's opinion on this?

Thanks in advance for all the help!!!

they will grow outdoors just fine...They do stay smaller than most photo period types but the ones Ive grown though somewhat short, were taller than 12" Id say 24" on average....

Hey thanks for the reply! On average how many ounces do you get from each plant? What strain do you use?

Just curious...if you are growing outdoors, why are you growing autos?

My last auto (jock horror) was grown in my greenhouse in straight composted forest products no nutes. It was a little over 6'. That is very unusual but they can get good size. Grown right outdoors your yields will be good. I didn't weigh the buds from jock but it filled a dozen qt. Jars.
Jump in both feet and see if you enjoy growing. If you do, you'll catch on quick.
Read, ask questions and practice.
Its only a weed.

Autos will generally give you a good harvest long before mold get too bad outside.

Hey there thanks for your comments on this thread and the other I posted! I had really never heard of autos till recently. I am growing regular plants but would like to try these and get an earlier harvest if possible while I wait for the rest.