Be gentle its my first time!Auto AK47

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GREENDREAMER

Reaction score
Hi all,well here goes,
I germinated 10 ak47's & 4 ww & 3 himalayan gold 2 weeks ago,also some s silver haze but none germinated, they were cheap seeds! just as well really as i now have too many plants.
The hg have stretched a bit as i had them on a window sill for a few days as my new grow room was'nt ready. The rest are looking good.
I was hoping to sex the ak's before putting them in big pots but the tap-roots were starting to curl round the bottom of the pots,"note to self,bigger small pots next time!"
All the ak's sprouted within 2 days,1 is a bit of a runt,but i'm giving it a few more days to get its act together!

My grow room is an alcove in my bedroom,5ft deep+3ft wide+ 5ft high at one side slanting to 3ft high the other,its a bit difficult getting in & out as i'm quite tall,so i have to crawl in,my knees dont like it,think i'm goin to put some carpet down at the front,have put all the plants at the far end & left room at the opening for a oil,radiator & electrics,timers etc.
For now the opening has a sheet of b&w plastic & a lined curtain on top,seems to do the job,till i come up with somthing better.Have painted it flat white.
Got 1 250w cfl & 2 20w cfl's on the plants. ive also got a 150wcfl & a 250w red cfl i will add as the plants grow.
I know hd would have been better but that will have to wait till later or my next grow.