clones: when and how to increase light

gottaloveplasma

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
464
Reaction score
1
So I bought some clones and they had some roots in rockwool poking out. If I where selling them I would have made sure there where more. I transplanted them. Should have left em in rockwool to root better. They are in .3 liter air pots. Each have 3 leaves and 1 new growth leafset popping out. When do I increase strength of light. How do I increase strength of light. They are under plasma.
 

pcduck

Feed the soil, not the plant
Joined
Oct 1, 2008
Messages
14,299
Reaction score
7,286
I would have left the rock wool. I think most do.
 

zem

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2009
Messages
3,247
Reaction score
620
why would you pull the clone from the rockwool? you simply bury the entire cube
 

gottaloveplasma

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
464
Reaction score
1
No lol, should have let them stay in rw longer before transplanting their still in the cubes. Lol
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
19,438
Reaction score
8,313
But they definitely had roots showing? Those cuts were taken from the center of a branch, something I have never seen done and it had the smallest amount of growing matter on it I have ever seen on a cutting that actually rooted--can you see any new growth on the clone?
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2009
Messages
16,526
Reaction score
3,739
I have never used Plasma lighting but I always increase the light source once I see roots. As soon as I see roots( I use the bottoms of 2 litter soda bottles so I can see through them) they go under regular Veg lighting. For me that is HO T5's.

jmo
 
Top