Advertise On Marijuana Passion

co2?

tryguy2011

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2011
Messages
217
Reaction score
4
I am adding co2 to the room by running my propane burner once a day for 10-15 minutes. I am merely trying to maintain about 500+ppm of co2.
I dont have a meter so i dont know what my levels are. Does anyone have a clue?
 

OGKushman

Needs More Cowbell
Joined
Jul 19, 2009
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
402
It is completely improbable to determine this without a meter. Far too many variables.
 

Hushpuppy

Dr MadBud
Joined
Mar 27, 2011
Messages
6,441
Reaction score
289
You can buy one of the cheaper testers if you are only looking to measure a limited amount. here is a link to one on discount hydro: hxxp://www.discount-hydro.com/products/CO2-Test-Kit.html They and others also have the nicer co2 meters if you are really going to do it extensively. :)
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
19,438
Reaction score
8,292
I really doubt running once a day to a level of 500 is really going to have much affect.
 

zem

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2009
Messages
3,167
Reaction score
444
you definitely need a CO2 meter. atmospheric CO2 is around 400ppm, to notice difference in growth, you must raise it to 1500ppm, to achieve that, you must seal environment, using propane tank, lights and a sealed room, I think you will have a nice baking oven unless you use A/C too
 

Herm

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
335
Reaction score
102
CO2 is way more complicated than you realize to do right.
 

Latest posts

Top