Feminised vs. regular seeds

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigjb

Garage Grower
Reaction score
I've never tried feminised seeds before. I'm not interested in breeding, so should I buy feminised seeds and not have to cull the males, or is there something I don't know about them?

I have just started using fem seeds. I have not finished a grow with them so I can't vouch for hermi's at the end of flowering that sometimes happen with feminized and regualr seeds too.

They sure are convenient. I like that a lot. My plants look beautiful at the moment so, so far I would say I like them.

I have just started so I can't vouch for hermi's at the end of flowering that sometimes happen with feminized and regualr seeds too.

AAAAHHH Rosebud. I'll never get any sleep now. :laugh:

Hi Mebeafarmer. how did you get your name back? I thought that was you!!!!! Welcome home guy!

No feminized seeds are not gmo. They are feminized by using colloidal silver I believe, that is one way.

Bongo, I need to show you my dead clones so you know it is always something in a grow. If you are losing sleep we need to get you on better sleep pot. :~) don't worry. stuff happens. You are going to do great.

Mr rb thought the nuclear reactor went off the first time i found a hermi. In regular seeds... Stuff happens...

I've never tried feminised seeds before. I'm not interested in breeding, so should I buy feminised seeds and not have to cull the males, or is there something I don't know about them?

In my opinion, they suck, They come up sickly and feeble compared to regular seeds. (pics on my grow)
I blame myself for most of it but still, the comparison is there, I got better yields with regular seed as well.

here's the last of my fem seeds struggling with their helmets. I don't remember seeing as much of this with regular seeds.

View attachment 100_0880.JPG