Ideal set up?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BenDover

Reaction score
If you were able to set up a grow room with your current conditions (i.e. closet grow, or stealth cabinet, or even commercial.), and money weren't really an issue, what type of set up would you have?

I'm still fairly new with growing, so I don't have much personal trial and error on equipment or mediums. But, this is how I would set mine up...

I would have a stealthy cabinet that looks like your normal basement work bench that would be about 12 feet long by 3 feet deep, and one section that would look like a pantry or something and a refrigerator on the end.

It would be grow boxes in the cabinets from left to right, one chamber for holding clones or seedlings with a drip system in rockwool cubes sitting in a small plastic tub (maybe a bus tub). So, pretty small chamber, maybe 3'W at the most. This would use a few CFL's for lighting.

Then the next chamber would be a veg/mother room. This would be about six feet wide. This would house the mothers and/or anything to veg. The lighting would be two 250w metal halide lamps, set on 18/6. The irrigation system would be a drip system in rockwool. The rockwool cubes (4" or bigger), would be setting on a bed of hydroton in a sturdy fiberglas tub that has a drain system to collect any runoff and send it back to the reservoir.