in need of help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
hey everyone so im quite new at the whole growing business but im not shooting in the dark' i have some basic knowledge and have been reading up as much as i can on the many different threads here and thanks now to all who post back...such a help. anyways i have 3 plants all together, 2 of which were from some mid bagseeds tht i planted and prayed and they turned out being pretty strong. the taller one is about 5 and a half inches and has 5 nodes with the 6th starting to grow in, its starting to show very pointy pistols so im hoping for the best but the only prob is the bottom leaves are turning a scary yellow. the second of the bag seeds is jus below 4 inches and has 4 nodes with the 5th just showing up and has small pistols but to small to tell yet. both the bag seeds popped the surface at the same time on 9/17/09, they've been under what i believe is insufficient light sources but it seems to be carrying them well enough. i was given a 20w grow light from a buddy and threw 2 extra 13w cfls in there hoping to get anymore sources of light, i know its close to nothing but its better then nothing and im saving my money to get a 400w hps light. i figure ill be able to utilize more space of where i have a safe spot to grow. the space tht i could use is 2 feet from the opening looking in and 6 feet long with a height of 5 ft 3in tall. im debating using a grow box but that mite be on the sideline till my next grow. i know this is way to long, even for me but i just wanted to get everything out there and i have one last thing. just today i have gotten a clone tht i was told was taken on 9/22/09 and looks to have amazing root growth' it has 6 nodes with the 5th and 6th approaching at about the same time. i wanted to know if it needs any special attention of any sort because its also in coco planting soil of some sort and right now its running u