New to learning hydro

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Munkers

Reaction score
Ok so ive done a couple soil grows now and not to shabby, but i wanna switch to hydro. I've looked it up and got a lot of mixed **** from it and was wondering if someone could direct me to a nice guide that covers everything. I've never done it before and I still dont understand it... If it matters, I dont know which way to go with it, wether to do one resivore or buckets and I think if you do buckets like 5 gallons you cant finish it in them?? Im not sure one bit x.x I do know I want to learn hydro and do a scrog with it but Im pretty sure i need alot more information... Anything please and thanks guys.

Look up DWC

Welcome to the passion

:48:

you need to choose a system out of many systems, then you could research that system and see how its done. I myself prefer flood and drain systems, but it depends on the grower's need and preference. each system has a different approach but basically, hydroponics is the same concept. it is growing plants without soil making sure that water has all the nutrients the plant needs without the need of soil bacteria to break it up. from there on, the delivery type of the nutrients is what differs really

I think if you do buckets like 5 gallons you cant finish it in them??

A 5 gallon bucket works great from start to finish for DWC.

Thanks for clearing that up PC, I figured it was fine at first then I watched a growers vid for dwc and it game me mixed info because the guy started them in 5 gallon buckets and said he couldn't finish in them because when he fills them its only about 3 gallons worth of feed and that the plant would suck up between 1-3 gallons a day? basically he said you would have to stand over them and top the res every single day for them to survive.....