Reveg questions...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jb247

JuztBudz
Reaction score
Happy Saturday nite to y'all...I'm a dirt farmer, working in a 4'x3' closet grow. I am in the middle of reveging a Mazar that I started this spring, indoors til about the 1st of July, then outdoors in a 3 gal bucket to finish veg and start flowering. When the helicopters got me nervous I moved them inside to finish flowering. They took about 3 more weeks under 600w and finished up just fine. These seeds were the last of my Mazar's and I wanted to keep her in the line-up, so I decided that she had to be revegged. This is my first attempt at this, but I had read up about it before I made the decision. I removed about 40% (the largest buds), cut back the root by about 25% and moved her into a larger pot. Back into the veg room she went...it has been about 3 weeks since then and I'm getting new growth all over her. My main question is, now that she is producing new single leaves and a few new branches, how do I remove the remainder of the buddage? And how much would you leave on the plant? She probably has 1/2 z of buddage left on her now...

Thanks in advance for the help...

Peace...j.b.

I'd let the new stuff grow until it's big enough to clone and make some new plants from it. The bud that is left is probably passing it's prime (see attached pic), unless you are desperate for it I would leave it rather than risk messing up the last of a quality bloodline.

When-To-Harvest-2.jpg

yep dead bud..IMO past its window.. But great job on the reveg..wish there was a link in your signiture i could visit..but keep us posted will you

yeah, ya don't want to smoke the bud but you do want to remove it once you are satisfied with the amount of revegged shoots or they will continue to use up a lot of the plants energy trying to continue revegging, which is a waste.