what type of light..

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

freddy1

Reaction score
hey everyone
im going to b starting my grow soon and i was wonder if a 250 hps light would be good for 4(or more) plants in a 2x2x4 space..

im new at this so any info will help thanks..

hi there f1~ that\s quite a small grow space, so I would be inclined to go with an LED light instead. Check out the EDIT]. This 50w LED is roughly equivalent to a 200-250w HPS, and you will not have the heat issues that you would have with the HPS light.

Until now, I have been a big fan of HPS, but I am now seriously looking at going 100% LED: with supplemental UVB lighting for the final phase of flowering. Go to Google Videos and search for LED Grows. You'll find some video clips on it that are sure to impress!

Mind you, the LED's are a little pricey, but when you take a good hard look at their real advantages, over MH and HPS, it really seems to me like they're the wave of the future; and the way you should go!

All the best! ~ RT

A 250 HPS should work if that is what you want. It will sufficiently grow that area.
:)

Good luck!

Rolling Thunder said:
hi there f1~ that\s quite a small grow space, so I would be inclined to go with an LED light instead. Check out the]. This 50w LED is roughly equivalent to a 200-250w HPS, and you will not have the heat issues that you would have with the HPS light.

Until now, I have been a big fan of HPS, but I am now seriously looking at going 100% LED: with supplemental UVB lighting for the final phase of flowering. Go to Google Videos and search for LED Grows. You'll find some video clips on it that are sure to impress!

Mind you, the LED's are a little pricey, but when you take a good hard look at their real advantages, over MH and HPS, it really seems to me like they're the wave of the future; and the way you should go!

All the best! ~ RT