Smoking pot with mold?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Viracocha711

Reaction score
My wife bought a bag of pot and when she got it she noticed it smelled like mold...You can't see any mold but you can smell it.

What to do? Is it safe to smoke? Is there a remedy for molded pot? Or should we throw $40 worth of pot in the garbage?

I am just learning to grow my own so I will not have to deal with crap like this but any suggestions would be much appreciated, thanks!

Viracocha711 said:
My wife bought a bag of pot and when she got it she noticed it smelled like mold...You can't see any mold but you can smell it.

What to do? Is it safe to smoke? Is there a remedy for molded pot? Or should we throw $40 worth of pot in the garbage?

I am just learning to grow my own so I will not have to deal with crap like this but any suggestions would be much appreciated, thanks!

I wouldn't advise smoking it as it is. You can make ISO oil from it and the ISO will kill all the mold. Then you just use the oil.

I like to make "spitballs". You take a little oil and smear it on a piece of foil. Then crumble the foil up into a small ball and torch it in a pipe. It messes you up and you can recover moldy weed that way.

Good luck!

OK, I know you are referring to making oil by using rubbing alcohol...Is there a how to thread? I read somewhere how to do it but it seemed a bit extreme...However, molded pot is extreme, huh?

Thanks Stoney, I am so tired of dealing with other folks to get smoke, I wish I could push a fast forward button on my first grow! LOL!

Viracocha711 said:
OK, I know you are referring to making oil by using rubbing alcohol...Is there a how to thread? I read somewhere how to do it but it seemed a bit extreme...However, molded pot is extreme, huh?

Thanks Stoney, I am so tired of dealing with other folks to get smoke, I wish I could push a fast forward button on my first grow! LOL!