6 Plant Grow.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ranek Icewalker

Reaction score
Hello Everyone, got a new grow going wanted to do a full Grow Journal for it, so here it is.

Im going 5 Gallon Bucket DWC, with a 5inch round airstone in each, this is my first time growing in buckets.

Im using Rootbastic from Atami for the first 2 weeks, Advance Nutrients Micro, Grow, Bloom 3 Part, and i will be adding Kool Blooms during flower cycle.

The Clones are at 280ppm

Starting on the left front ive got Northern Lights #5, Northern Lights #5, Alien Kush / Bubba Kush, Back Row left to right is, Third Dimension, Master Bubba and Dj Shorts BlueBerry.

Update soon as i see some growth :)

question and comment are welcome and appreciated.

GEDC0062.jpg

GEDC00674.jpg

I put the pics in the wrong order, Stoner move.

Hey RI, looking great man. How large is that room? Its going to be full of leaves very soon!

Good luck man.

Thanks Stoney, that area in the picture is 30inch deep by 60inch wide, its a walk in closet that is split in half.

Im running 1000w HPS, im thinking of downgrading to a 600W just in case its too much heat.

Ranek Icewalker said:
Thanks Stoney, that area in the picture is 30inch deep by 60inch wide, its a walk in closet that is split in half.

Im running 1000w HPS, im thinking of downgrading to a 600W just in case its too much heat.

Most of the rooms that size that I've had, I used a pair of 400's in. I always thought it had better light coverage and the heat was at the top end of the allowed limits each time.

5 feet is a long way to expect a 600 to reach with a good lumen count IMO. A lot depends on your ventilation.

StoneyBud said:
Most of the rooms that size that I've had, I used a pair of 400's in. I always thought it had better light coverage and the heat was at the top end of the allowed limits each time.