brand noob

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stully

Reaction score
I am brand new to the growing thing and I am feeling like something is not going right. I sprouted bagweed in the paper towel method, and put into MG Organic Choice. My soil PH is right around 6.3-6.5. My light are flouro two 40 watt 48" tubes and an 18" 15 watt growlux positioned right within 4 inches. The moisture meter reads right around 5-7. I have not watered since i planted about 4 days ago. One plant popped the surface the next day other are still catching up. I have 1 that is about 1 1/4" and has two roundish leaves and two serated type leaves. The second is maybe 3/4" with the same leaf structure. The third is about 1/4"-1/2" and has no serated leaves yet. The others are just kinda ready to pop the surface. I have added no nutes and do not plan on it for awhile. Should I be adding anything or should I wait and until what point? Mt main concern is the first plant it kinda popped up overnight and has not shown any real growth yet. Am I being impatient, is all the work being concentrated under the soil and if so how do I check. How fast should the plant start to really show growth. I see some of these pictures and they are nice after like 8 days. Also I have a fan blowing at soil level. Someone please put my mind at rest or give me direction.

sounds good you wont need nutes with tha MG soil for a about 8 weeks..be carefull when watering cuzz that soil releases nutes everytime..so be sure soil dries bone dry b4 waterings..and those lights it depending on the container size could take a week to dry..keep us posted but most of all KEEP M GREEN:D

stully said:
How often.
Just moist soil not soaked..i only make sure the top layer aint crusty untill they pop heads out then i stop mist..

4u2sm0ke said: