E-Harmony & dating

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jerseydude

Reaction score
Hey All

I thought that I'd share my recent experiences and give you some background into my life.

Around Nov of 2001, I had been driniking heavily for 17 years and eating whatver I wanted, I eventually ballooned up to about 450 pounds. I'm 6'1 and had a 64" waist. I could barely walk and was in constant pain and always felt terrible and lethargic.

I guess after 17 years, I hit rock bottom, I MADE a decision that I wanted to be healthy more than I wanted my self-destructive ways. I stopped drinking, started eating healhtily, and began to exercise. Well, to make a long story short, after some fits & starts during which my weight fluctuated from 330 to 290, I eventually met someone from another Grow site. She approached me, we met and became friends and eventually lovers. It didn't work out & ended badly cos she just didn't have the time that I needed in a partner/friend /lover, after making promises to make 'alone-time' for us. I took some positives out of it, though. She got me to focus on my weight loss and exercise program and I now weigh 250 and workout 6-7 time a week. I have another 35-40 pounds to lose yet. She also got me out of my 'shell' and showed me that I can love & be loved again.

Which brings me to e-Harmony. After weeding through hundreds of 'Profiles'. I finally hooked up with a beautiful, sexy, kind, smart, strong-minded, considerate 50 year-old widowed Italian hottie through e-harmony. We were 'intimate' last nite for the first time. Other than my Ex (and we never went 'all-the -way' cos she never had the time), this was the first time in 18 years and it was MAGIC!!! She's 50 and looks 35. It was like hitting 'Lotto'
I had almost forgotten what it felt like to make love to a woman, but it was sweet.