First planting and hydroponic at that...day 25-35

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ravishing_68

Reaction score
  • How tall are your plants now? 5 “ (see pic)
  • How old are they? Planted 10-2-06.
  • Did you start them from seed or clone? Seeds that were given to me free. No idea what kind they are, but they were in a film container buried in the backyard for probably a year. Only these two plants made it out of 20+ seeds and as you see the one plant is not doing well. But it is my first attempt so I’m happy.
  • WHAT TYPE OF HYDROPONIC SYSTEM DO YOU USE? I have a “Caddy” www.sunlightsheds.com I have an air stone 12” long in the water it also has a drip system but I don’t need it to drip but maybe 1:1 minute. The roots are doing great in the water.
  • WHAT TYPE OF MEDIA DO YOU USE? I am using rockwool 1x1 cubes.
  • WHAT TYPE OF LIGHTS DO YOU USE? Right now I am in the vegetative stage so I am using my AgroMax 400 watt metal halide conversion lamp, which I keep on 24/7. I turn it off for 30 mins. Once a week as it said in the lamp instructions to keep the light at it’s optimum, and at that time I have the caddy open with a florescent light on while I’m changing the water and setting up the pH and PPM.
  • What nutrients are you feeding your plants? I am using Dyna-Gro and I use approximately 2 tsp at water change (I add until it gets pH at 5.2 (change to that pH after I got pH guide from Mutt and ppm at about 150. I start out low because it goes up with evaporation.
  • ENVIRONMENTAL CONDITIONS OF THE GROW AREA
    I have 1 fan venting 1 fan blowing on the lighting and one exhaust fan.
I keep the temperature between 78-90 degrees. I wish I could keep a tighter control on the temp but as I learn more about my unit and tweak a little here and there I’m sure it will come.
Humidity has been pretty constant at 28%