How many plants can I grow?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FrayedKnott

Reaction score
I'm new here and have been like a sponge absorbing all the great info.

I just built a grow box. It is 4'wX3'dX6'h with a 600w mh/hps light. How many plants would be advisable to grow in 12 sqft?

I plan to start them in 1 gal pots and then move them to 5 gal pots.

Thanks!

Sounds to me like you could have about 8 5 gal pots feeling good in there... I'm not an expert myself... And I am stoned right now... hope to finish five plants I'd say :D

i'd say 3 max......that is with a little room in between....check out my journal.....i have 5 plants in 6x4x8ft and they are crowded

I have 11 in a room exactly the size of yours, they are in VEG though... I may have too many. You could grow up to 16 single cola plants or 4 monsters....with about the same yield so its up to you...

Depends on how long you want to veg them and what strain they are but I'm with Puff Monkey--probably 3 or maybe 4. I have 5 in a space 3 x 6-1/2'. Two of them are smaller single cola plants, but I still do not have an over abundance of spare room.

FrayedKnott said:
I'm new here and have been like a sponge absorbing all the great info.

I just built a grow box. It is 4'wX3'dX6'h with a 600w mh/hps light. How many plants would be advisable to grow in 12 sqft?

I plan to start them in 1 gal pots and then move them to 5 gal pots.

Thanks!
do your self a great service and start them in the biggest pots you have......roots need room to grow..and the more they grow the bigger/faster your plants will grow and the less transplanting, the less chance of shocking and hermieing

the main reason i went with tents is because a guy i know uses them.he grows off some killer.thats where i get mine until i get a crop in anyway.but he grows off 6 beautiful plants in a 4x4 tent.talkin luscious.with a 400w&2 fluros hangin on the sides