I cut my light bill in half :-)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

monkerz

Reaction score
I have been growing for over 2 years now and have watched my electricity bill go up and up every time I added more lights. I just wanted to let others know that I have already cut my bill in half with solar panels. I plan on adding a few more and then my grow op will be 100% free. I was spending on average $350 more per month. I have cut that down to $150 so far just in my first phase of testing. If your interested there are allot of DIY sites out there. One that I found to be the best and is working for me is hXXp://www.diysolar.ws I will keep you posted on what my results are once I add some more panels.

For others out there reading this, have you ever tried this and what was your outcome?

monkerz said:
I have been growing for over 2 years now and have watched my electricity bill go up and up every time I added more lights. I just wanted to let others know that I have already cut my bill in half with solar panels. I plan on adding a few more and then my grow op will be 100% free. I was spending on average $350 more per month. I have cut that down to $150 so far just in my first phase of testing. If your interested there are allot of DIY sites out there. One that I found to be the best and is working for me is HERE . I will keep you posted on what my results are once I add some more panels.

For others out there reading this, have you ever tried this and what was your outcome?

Cool... you must have a pretty beefy grow room for power to run $350 more! :rolleyes: How many KWH are you using each month in your grow room? What does your power company charge per KWH ? With that much power I'd be more paranoid about it setting off a red flag for the power company so it's great that you pulled a lot of your power use from your solar panels.

Peace!:cool: