Maybe Stupid Question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Engelstine

Reaction score
I am new to the Autoflowering scene (and really growing in general, having done it in 20 years. Lots changed). I bought 25 seeds offline and they are growing inside until the weather gets better (Michigan). My question is regarding harvesting Seeds for future plants. Is there anything special I need to do to get seeds. I am not sure if Buds have seeds in them anymore, or if I need a Male plant to Fert a female? If I need to do that, how should I? Plant a male and female together?

buy the best seeds you can afford. clone the best plant from each strain and seed making is not needed. buying and choosing the finest strains are a big part of the fun of growing. a few of my favorite seed banks are,
SEEDSHERENOW
HEALTHY MADE SEEDS
GORILLA SEEDS
ATTITUDE SEEDS
ELEV8 SEEDS
HEAVYWEIGHT SEEDS
CANNAPOT SEEDS
MIDWEEK SONG
THE VAULT
HORROR SEEDS
NEPTUNE SEEDS

The seed bank list gets bigger everyday and there are hundreds more. gh

OK thanks for the information. Ill have to learn how to take a clone also.

You don't clone autoflowers. They flower on genetic age, not photoperiod, so that doesn't help at all, and can actually kill your yield by breaking apical dominance while the plant is going into flower on its own.
If you bought feminized seeds, you'll have to force a herm to self-seed.
If not, yeah you just keep a male and a female together. Kill all your males but the strongest. You'll get seeds. So will the neighbors...