My first grow: ICE

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

walkerluke

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
This is my first attempt at growing, and I had no idea it was this involved and fun. I don't have too much money to spend, so I invested everything in a 400W MH light and a growing stand. I bought ICE seeds, and am growing 5 plants hoping to get a female or two. They have been transplanted since seedlings into 3 gallon pots, and I have been using Fox Farms Ocean Forst soil without adding any nutes yet. Distilled water from the store once a week, and right now I'm 3.5 weeks into growing. Can't wait to see if I have something good, and I hope I don't kill the plants. :D

DSC00705.JPG

DSC00721.JPG

DSC00739.JPG

DSC00768.JPG

DSC00775.JPG

DSC00780.JPG

DSC00786.JPG

Howdy wl! Those look very nice, especially for a first timer. Wait till you get into the whole ph, ppm, temps, humidity thing. Keep it fun and you will learn faster and more. We are here to help ya'

Beautiul shade o'green there friend. Do you have yet a HPS bulb to go with that MH. Good luck and welcome to the family.

Looking good...are you going to buy a HPS bulb for flowering? Soil is a good choice for a first grow...gives you a lil buffer...

Yes, I am buying a HPS conversion bulb so that it will fit my MH ballast. Yeah, I haven't gotten into the whole pH thing even though I read it is very important. The pH meters are so expensive, and I guess I'm just hoping that with the FFOF soil(which supposedly keeps pH at a certain balance...I have no idea how), and the distilled water from the store that the pH will be in the acceptable range...I hope!!! Thanks for all the help everyone.

walkerluke said: