my plans

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jdmnismo300

Reaction score
well im a complete noob at botany and ive been researching like crazy and just wanted to run it across u growing experts. ive read how soil growing is alot easier but i cant help but want to try hydro so here we go.

basic run down:
ten gallon tank filled with water/nutrient solution with a
high density styrofoam float with holes cut out to fit
plastic pots with plenty of slits cut into them. in these pots thered be a medium (not yet decided but links or recomendations would be great! ) with germinated seedling in them. now i know like this the plants would drown so i planned on providing oxgen using
2 bubble stones powered by
1 or 2 air pumps

i plan on building 4 walls about 4feet high painted white and light tight with an access door or curtain for access to the plants with a pusher fan through a light tight hole near the top

i still havent decided on a light source

variables that need to be taken account of our
*nothing TOOO expensive lol
*no high heat
*screw on preferably

links would be greatly appreciated on what bulbs i should go with

so please let me know if im just wasting my time or would this actually work please fill me in on any advice you guys might have or point out anything

i tried searching as best i could through the site to not annoy anyone im a car forum guy and i know how anoyin it is when some noob comes on and post a question that has been answered a million times im sure theres quite a few in my plans above srry again thanks

***edited pics***

grow.jpg

well the tank is 20"L, 10"W, and 12"H but measuring from the float up thats about 20"L, 10"W, and 36"H sooo....

tank is: 2,400 cubic in

float and up (actual growth space): 7,200 cubic inches

i have a couple computer exhaust fans but how can i rig/wire them to run off my wall outlet??

im really looking into cfl's