This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Meatball2009

Reaction score
Hey guys, im a newbie at this kind of thing. im a weed smoker and im trying to grow my own plant.

Basically just to say look ive grown and smoked my own plant.

Im not looking for loads of skunk because of the way ive set it up but what im bout to tell you now you are going to laugh anyway lol :holysheep:

I have 1 plant its bout 5-6 inches tall and its inside a white painted cabanit.

Ive had my plant growing now for 10 days, under 2 60 watt bulbs hanging a inch an half from the plant. its got 12 leaves at the moment and i water it 2 times a day. (not much just so its moist) ive got the lights on 24/7, it looks pretty healthy at the moment.

Another thing is i dont yet know whether its male or female Ive bin doing abit of research and i think this is the best site that can help me and give me tips.

If you think im wasting my time then please let me know.

But if you think ift can work then please let me know how i can improve.

Look forward to your help :D

:welcome: You are never wasting your time as long as you are having fun. My first was ina stereo cabinet in my closet with two fluorescent lights from the H Depot, and now I have expanded quite a bit.:watchplant: You won't know if it is male of female for some time now, until you start to get preflowers. Look around for pictures to help you tell, males have balls females have hairs. New growth is often confused for hairs but when they really appear you will know. Good luck and enjoy. :ccc:

FYI,24 hour light is good for clones and fem. seeds.IMO 24 hour light on "regular"seeds is only going to give you more males.If I where you I would cut it back to 18 light w/ 6 dark.You should look into cloning,I clone my seeds to ensure flowering only females.

The Hemp Goddess said:
First thing...what kind of lights are you using. Regular incandescent lights are no good for growing mj.