super newbie

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Camiudom

Reaction score
Okay, here goes. I've never done anything like this before but I've done my homework. The story goes like this: My girlfriend left me for my roommate about two months ago- and I'm living in a 2br apt. I've always tended to houseplants and have a garden, smoke copious amounts of ganga, and have always wanted to try growing. With all this extra space I decided to try instead of getting a roommate. That day I raided my stash and found some good seeds, germinated in paper towel, and painted out a space in the basement. Picked up a couple of lights and constructed fans and filters. I've been watering with miracle grow for tomatoes, and raising the lights almost daily. I keep my mouth shut but I'm finding the need to talk about this with someone/anyone. I'm curious about when I should start flowering. Any advice would be helpful, Thanks. Oh- I chopped off new growth at the fifth internode about two weeks ago.

07-17-09.JPG

:ciao::welcome: To the Only Place :ciao:

What kind of light do you have? Looks like ya got a bit of stretch going on.

I've got two- one is a clear MH conversion bulb at 400watts, and a frosted MH at 250 watts, it does look like stretch- but I keep a fan on 'em and only lift the light when they start getting super close- I raised the light for the picture. Is there anything I'm missing?

has your plant achieved alternating nodes? Once alternating nodes have sprouted your plant is sexually mature, which means you should be able to sex your plants, then just flower the females.But you can flip to 12/12 anytime, I have grown from seed at 12/12