26w cfl, stealth, soil grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DOC. GREENTHUMB

Reaction score
hi im new to sites like this and i need help with my growing i have not
started but i have bought a 3 pack of 26w (orange/red spectrum bulbs)
(it doesnt say the k rating but it should be around 2700k)
the lumen output is 1750 each bulb and i have 3
i have a hourly timer for the lights, i will be making a batwing reflector with
the 3 bulbs on and add hooks to adjust the hight of the bulbs i am using
white printing paper for reflection on the walls and roof of my cabnit
(not very big i am going to lst the plants)
i will be picking up some soil from walmart with the higher N in the #-#-#
NPK numbers (or marical gro) a garbage bag held up with tacs or staples
infront of the cabnit door so there are no light leaks and normal desk lamp
light fixtures for the bulbs to go in
but i need help on how to make the batwing reflector and what to use
becuz i am on a no budgit grow (add spent $30 already:p)
i was thinking of using alummanum foil stapled onto a piece of cardboard
(so i can get the right size/bend i need)

please give any other comments thank you:)

1st off,,do not use Nuted Soil to start your seedlings.
Ya need anywhere from 3000 to 5000 lumens PSF of grow area,,2700K is good for Vegging
Keep them(the CFLs) 2" to 4" from the canopy.
Flat white paint is best,,the paper would probably suffice,,not sure.
I dont like Foil,,but thats up to you. I used Mylar to make reflectors before. But,,if thats all ya have,,use it. Use the dull side.

I read a post...I think it was in here...suggesting the use of Coke cans, ends removed and cut in half lengthwise, then taped together with FOIL tape for a reflector. I imagine that would be more stable than foil over cardboard? Im a Noob, too, and will probably be using Flouros, myself, so Im interested to see what the Pros will say.

Have you got a way to get air IN and air OUT?