Help With Cloning

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CrimsonUndertow

Passionate Grower
Reaction score
A few months ago i was a newbie, now after some extensive reading i've got a healthy grow room. I've realized that starting from seed is not the best option for me so i'm trying to clone. Cloning hormone is not available where I live EDIT. So I'm trying (without luck) to get the clones without the hormone. this time I thought i should post some pics maybe you could tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Watered before cutting, clipper was cleaned with alcohol, trimmed some leaves of, cut after the first node, put in perlite and vermiculite, 30w Floro, humidity dome, What else should I do?

mini-DSC00055.JPG

mini-DSC00061.JPG

CrimsonUndertow said:
A few months ago i was a newbie, now after some extensive reading i've got a healthy grow room. I've realized that starting from seed is not the best option for me so i'm trying to clone. Cloning hormone is not available where I live (It's a F*$@ed up country i tell ya'). So I'm trying (without luck) to get the clones without the hormone. this time I thought i should post some pics maybe you could tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Watered before cutting, clipper was cleaned with alcohol, trimmed some leaves of, cut after the first node, put in perlite and vermiculite, 30w Floro, humidity dome, What else should I do?

You can make your own cloning horomone from willow. I'll try and find the link. I can't imagine that you can't find rooting hormone--it is used in all types of gardening.

I always cut my clones under water on a 45 degree angle and scarify the stem.

Try and just find the rooting powder doesnt have to be the gel
Any gardening center or home inprovment place should carry it, rootone its called.

If your method isnt working try using rockwool, but thats probably going to be harder to get.