I Just Joined And Wanted To Introduce Myself

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sandman2009

Reaction score
Hi Folks, I Would Like To Introduce Myself. I Decided I Need To Learn To Grow The Weed Since It Cost So Much Now. This Is The First Forum Of This Kind I Have Ever Been On But This One Seems Very Good. I Am Sandman2009 Because On Jan 1st 2009 I Will Give Indoor Closet Growing Of Our Number 1 Love(the Kynde Bud) My First Try And I Am In My Mid 50's. I Am A Vietnam Era Veteran And Therefore A Baby Boomer And Definitely An Old Hippie. I Also Used To Lead Sing In A Few Bar Bands And You Know How That Life Goes. Yes I Did The '60's Thing In All Its Glory, From Coke To Heroin And Lsd And Mescaline And Mushrooms Among Many Other Things And Have Had Many A Wild Ride. Today I Only Like The Kynde Bud. I Care Nothing For Drinking Anymore Either. By The Way Some Of You Older Guys May Have Smoked Some Of That Vietnamese Or Thai Weed And You Know How Kick *** That Was. That Was Probably In The 10-15 Pecentile Of Thc Where Our Stuff Here Was Like 3-4% Thc Unless You Did Get Colombian Red Bud Or Thai Sticks And Ocasionally Hawaiian Or Jamacan But Way Too Much Dirt Weed. It Seems Today With Some Of The Knowledge Many Of Our Excellent Growers Have The Stuff Today Really Is By And Large From 2 To 3 Times Better Than The Old Stuff. I Live Alone And Have A Small Empty Closet In A Total Junk Room. It Is About 4 Feet Wide, 2.5 To 3 Feet Deep And 8 Feet Tall. I Don't Have Much Money So I Must Go Cheap At Least At First. I Have 3 5 Gallon Buckets That I Believe I Can Grow One Large Plant In Each One. I Will Have To Use Fluorecent Lights So I Figure 3 Good Shop Lights Ought To Do The Trick. I Have Heard Many Pros And Cons About The Lighting System But I Know Someone Who Did Just Fine This Way. His 3 Plants Produced Almost 3 Lbs Of Killer Weed. It Was Afghan So That Is What I Will Try First. Sorry For Talking So Much But I