Need a little help sexing plants please

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CherryD-OG

Reaction score
Hello all i am new to this and have a good strong healthy crop growing right now. I started my seeds in Jan of this year and have been keeping my babies on a 18-6 light cycle. i find it very easy to see the female plants but with this specific strain i am finding it harder to find the males. I was given the seeds by a close friend in Cali and am the only person with this strain as of right now in my area. i will attach a picture. any help would be much appreciated.

Looks like a boy......... keep it around for a few more days to be 100% sure.

Leaning boy but I also would hang on to it for another week. Plenty of time before he becomes dangerous if it is a he. jmo

Thank you all i was leaning Boy but will hold on i have the numbers for the dep i plan to run so i will hot them out and see what happens

Do you have alternating nodes yet? This usually (though not always) happens before plants show preflowers.

They look stretched. What lights are you using?

I was told by my friend to take my clones for my next crop from the tops of all of the females. he is saying this will give me the best clones as well as cause the mother plants to bush out giving more weight when i dep them.

Well Cherry, the thing is, they needed to be topped a long time ago. Now is better than never however. So you could top them all now and bring the light down so you don't get so much stretch. Stretch is just the distance between the leaf nodes. It is ideal to have those very tight, close. If this is your first grow your doing fine. That is what you are here for to learn. I guess if these were my plants I would cut off a third of the plant and move the light down.

A thousand-watt bulb, what kind, metal halide? Please ask any questions because we all want to see you succeed.