Nutrients

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fr8trn

Reaction score
What are the best nutrients to use for starting plants, I am a really green rookie grower, and could really use some help here, any and all help will be appreciated. Also for your information, I live in South America, Chile to be exact, so what actual "nutes" are needed and what quantities and how often, I have 7 plants that have already sprouted.

If you using soil, get the best soil you can afford that is made for growing marijuana.

Like Rosebud said, starting with good soil is very important--it is where the roots live. Most native soils are not good enough without adding a lot of amendments. I do not know what you have available in Chile as far as commercial soils and/or nutrients--have you looked around?

First through you need to decide if you want to grow organically or use synthetic nutrients. The advantages of organic is that you do not have to be concerned with pH (unless it is way way out of whack), you can make teas out of a lot of different things, and there are a great many good organic soil recipes here--you can surely find one that you can get all the ingredients for. Organic is organic though--just like you cannot be kinda pregnant, you cannot be kinda organic. Synthetic nutrients can kill the microbes that are necessary to a good healthy organic soil.

Why don't you give us an idea of what you want and expect from your grow, how large you want it to be and what you have available where you live. Rosebud is great with organics, should you decide to go that way.