A First/Second Grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bubs420

Reaction score
Going to attempt this. I'm kind of new to this, Ive grown a couple but never followed through with the grow. This time is going to be different. So to test myself and learn from making mistakes, I am going to do a grow with seeds I saved from bags. Will do the best I can to keep my journal as update as possible

Im sure that I will have plenty of ? for e1.

Day 1. 01/31/10 Started germinating 5 seeds in a paper towel. Next day 4 out 5 had cracked open. I wasn't quite ready for them to go that fast, so I let them go one more day. Got up next morning and found that one had already grown up through the towel and one other was getting close.

Day 4. 02/02/10 Put 4 that had started in soil.
I am currently doing this the cheap way for now. I am using one side of my closet, lined with aluminum foil. My lights are 2 cfl's. Pushing out 3500 lumens, they are rated 5000k. Been checking out alot of stuff online and will be upgrading in the future
Lights are on a 18/6, is this a good choice?
Plant food is 24-8-16

Day 6 02/04/10 All 4 are now over an inch tall. temps are staying around 75. Will have my hubby help me with the pics, he's good at that stuff. Im good at growing all things.:watchplant:

sounds good glad they popped so quickly that is good news! cant wait to see pics loving all these new female growers popping up the men better watch out!

Take the foil down and paint the closet flat white.

What nutrients are you using? Those numbers are BIG for seedlings.

GL

not using any nutrients yet except for what is in the soil. Using a soil for seedlings and starts. Ok, what is wrong with using foil if you don't mind me asking?

Thanks 2Dog, its nice to have people to ask ? and to give any feedback. Its like Im not alone trying to do this.