aeropontic question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jimenezcdt420

tooth dr 420
Reaction score
i have been reading alot here on aero technics as im new to growing period. bought a system online seems easy ,boy i was wrong but now i need help. my plants are 17 days veg but i noticed the roots are now sitting in the res solution they seem fine but all this root rott i have been reading got me worried. is this normal ,dont want the slime it my first grow ever just tyred of bying my meds soooo expensive as much as i smoke.
any help would be great thanks.....

So what is your question? I mean are you wanting a different way to grow or are you wanting to continue to grow with Aero?

well i want to continue with aero and reading other threads its alittle confusing

the roots are bright white better then my teeth just want to make sure im doing things rite

its a cool system and the fogger works better then some nite clubs LOL

It all boils down to what you like to use. I use DWC for grow and now going to switch to Ebb flow to grow vegs with my kids. I also have a Areo for cloning and that thing works great. So I use all three systems and if you have question I will try to help you out as best as I can.

Hi Jim,
I dont use aero, my understanding of aero is jets spray the roots with water.
When the roots grow large enough, they will drop into the water/nute solution and feed from there. As long as the solution is well oxygenated enough, which if a commercial system, it should be. That is how I understand it is meant to work.
If the roots were sitting in unoxygenated water, they would die pretty quick but the spraying action is actually oxygenating the solution.

Watch for the jects becoming clogged with salt buildup or the roots themselves, they are the 2 main problems I have heard of with this system.

Welcome aboard & green mojo for ya fella.
Peace
W