i have a ? please help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

droboy420

Reaction score
im growin hydro im new at this. do i add nutes to my reasvior evey time i add water??????:confused:

Yep.
The idea is to keep the nutrient amounts in your reservoir constant, until the growing plant demands more (or less if unfortunate nutrient burn occurs).

Depending on your reservoir size, you should be changing the reservoir every two weeks, so your PH/nutrient levels don't get all extreme.

Do you have PH tester, or a PPM meter? What type of nutes are you using?

ok thanks im usen dyan plant food for my nutes. ya i have a ph tester. my ph is at 6.7 is that right. what is a ppm tester

I believe the 'standard' for hydro is a PH between 5.2-5.8. This is important, because nutrients can't be absorbed if the PH is off.

A ppm tester measures the dissolved matter in your water, 'parts per million'. For most good marijuana nutrients, there's recommended dosages, depending on how big or old your plant is. These aren't always accurate, also some strains use more/less than others. This is where a ppm tester comes in handy, because with it you can track how much nutrients you gave, and how well the plants responded..

I've never heard of dyan plant food.. what's the N-P-K of that? Is it for some specific plant other than MJ? Is your plant growing ok with it so far?

well it's called dyan-gro the n-p-k is 7-9-5 and my plants are doin really good but 1? they are growin new shots they are actin like ive toped them but i havent is that normal

The more nodes the better. If your growing a bushy plant than you are doing something right :headbang:

ya they are get bushy. i must be doin somthin right