New grower trying something new (pertetual grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KoDak

Reaction score
Im still a beginner. I have only grown in a 4x4 tent and switch it out from veg to flower. When in veg, I use the 4' 4light T5 light and in flower i use the same tent but with the 600hps light. The first time I only grew 3 plants. this past summer i did tent plants (it was kind of crowded in there but plants came out great) and this time, im doing 8 plants. Im looking into getting a 4x4 tent for flower (IM TRYING TO CREATE A PERPETUAL GROW). The guy at the hydro store said 4x4tent would be great to flower in and i should put TWO 600hps in there instead on one like i had in the 2x4 tent. Do that sound reasonable?

I'm trying to do the perpetual grow, so when I get ready to put the plants that are in veg into the new flowering tent, i want some more plants (maybe 6 this time) going back into the veg tent.

I DO NOT know how to do the clones so I ALWAYS start from seed, which means, Ill have to time this perfectly. I know i have to consider the height of the different strains and its flowering time for this to work. Does anyone do this who can share goods tips? thank you.

I'm no pro,but from what I've read. 600 HPS covers a 4x4 tent. Also, that 4 bulb t5 isn't enough lumens for 4x4 tent. Add 1 more 4 bulb and you'll be good.

Hey guys look at me answering questions :joint: lol

:yeahthat: ya need more Lumens in your Vegging tent, Min of 3000 lums PSF.A 2x4 8 tube HOT5 puts out 40,000 lumens which is good for only 8sf of floor space,,you have 16sf. So you would need two of the 2X4 8tube HOT5 systems above.
You could always go with a 1000watt if ya wanted more Lumens in your 4x4 Flower tent.

My understanding is that the old "everything" tent was 2 x 4 and that it will be the new vegging tent. If that is correct, the 4 tube T5 will be great.