a first time for everything!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

darocsfinest1

Reaction score
10032011006.jpg

10032011009.jpg

10032011011.jpg

10032011014.jpg

hey ywhats up MP, im just starting out and i cant wait to get my light so i can start for real. curently i have have my tent 3'2'6' ft with just some regular 60w bulbs. i used these to germinate the seeds. now a couple seeds have germinated that where planted on sept. 29, its oct. 2 and i have live pics attached. 1 of the plants is Samsara Seeds Supersonic Cristal Storm Automatic which has just pop'd out the ground and de shelled. the 2nd one is a mystery given to me by a friend. once the 400w grow light gets here on thurs. the 6th i will be germinating Samsara Seeds El Alquimista, Sweet Seeds Ice Cool, and Advanced Seeds Kaya 47(all feminized and bought from attitude seeds).:icon_smile:

i guess my first questioned is will it harm the final plant if i use noemal lhouse hold 60w bulbs to germinate and can i grow a automatic plant with just 2 household 60w bulbs?

No chance!

You may get them to germ (they really don't need light to germ anyway), but growing a plant means real light....even for an auto.

No, you are not going to be able to grow anything with incandescent lights. You didn't actually use the lights to germinate your seeds as seeds do not need light to germinate.

Is the 400W a HPS? You are going to need some ventilation.

Where did you get your seeds? Are they all autos?

I wld hve waited till I hve my grow space dialed in at least a lil bit before popping any beans. You hve a lot of work and reading to do....running multiple strains is not always that easy. Different strains tend to hve different needs.
Good luck and read read read.....

The Hemp Goddess said: